Thrifty Car Rental has announced the winners of its annual Australasian employee awards in a gala ceremony evening in Cairns.

The Thrifty awards recognise star employees from Thrifty’s 210 locations in Australia and 34 locations in New Zealand.

The Thrifty awards are presented annually in 14 categories to recognise the best of the best and those who have gone above and beyond for the company during the year.

Full list of winners:

  • CEO Employee of the Year: Andrea Taylor, Regional Manager for Queensland
  • Rising Star Award: Zara Coochey, NZ Reservations Team Leader and HR and Administration Support
  • Annual Blue-ee: Jennie Wallin, Senior RSO, Cairns City
  • Member Program Award: NZ Sales and Marketing Team (Mike Dawe, Claire Fraser and Craig Chalmers) for the AANZ partnership
  • Salesperson of the year: Anthony Herridge, Account Director, Government and Major Accounts
  • Customer Service Award: Adrian Cecato, Coffs Harbour Branch Manager
  • Back of house Award: David Harrison, NSW and ACT Fleet Controller
  • Small franchise of the year: Atigram Pty Ltd (Anna and George Cecato)
  • Large franchise of the year: Jonday
  • Innovation award: Mark Brown, South Island Operations Manager, NZ
  • Franchise Manager: Glenn Lawrence, Lawrence Pty Ltd General Manager
  • Corporate Manager: Teresa Moussa, Regional Manager NSW and ACT
  • Corporate Branch of the year: Launceston Airport
  • Thrifty Values Award: Jude Cresswell, Branch Manager Invercargill


Notes to editors:

  • Kingmill Pty Ltd, trading as Thrifty Car Rental is 100% owned by the NRMA Motoring & Services.
  • Thrifty has a modern fleet of more than 14,000 vehicles and offers great value car hire and friendly customer service in more than 210 locations nationally and 30 locations in New Zealand.
  • Thrifty is the exclusive car rental partner for Australia’s seven motoring clubs (NRMA, RACV, RACQ, RAC, AANT, RAA and RACT). Thrifty provides best customer service to the combined 6.8 million members across the country.
  • For more information please contact Thrifty Press by emailing [email protected]